Lecture Schedule

2021

Tuesday, January 5, 2021

Zoom

Edward Kasarskis, MD

University of Kentucky 

Tuesday, January 12, 2021

Zoom

Stephen Ryan, MD

University of Kentucky 

Tuesday, January 19, 2021

Zoom

Dr. Kevin Nelson

University of Kentucky 

Tuesday, January 26, 2021

Zoom

Dr. Keith Pennypacker

University of Kentucky 

Tuesday, February 2, 2021

Zoom

Sharoon Qaiser, MD

University of Kentucky 

Tuesday, February 9, 2021 

Zoom

Dr. Saurav Das

University of Kentucky 

Tuesday, February 16, 2021

Zoom

Dr. Qutubuddin Khan

University of Kentucky 

Tuesday, February 23, 2021

Zoom

Dr. Ayman Al-Salaimeh

University of Kentucky 

Tuesday, March 2, 2021

Zoom

Justin Fraser, MD and Jill Roberts, MD

University of Kentucky 

Tuesday, March 9, 2021

Zoom

Josh Chalkley, MD

University of Kentucky 

Tuesday, March 16, 2021

Zoom

Fawad Yousuf, MD

University of Kentucky 

Tuesday, March 23, 2021

Zoom

Emily Watson, PhD

University of Kentucky 

Tuesday, March 30, 2021

Zoom

Jordan Harp, PhD

University of Kentucky 

Tuesday, April 6, 2021

Zoom

Kyle Darpel, MD and Laura Bakare, MD

University of Kentucky 

Tuesday, April 13, 2021

Zoom

Jason Chisholm, MD, and Paige Sutton, MD

University of Kentucky 

Tuesday, April 20, 2021

Canceled

-

During AAN 

Tuesday, April 27, 2021

Zoom

Julie Youssefi, MD

University of Kentucky 

Tuesday, May 4, 2021

Zoom

Timothy Ainger, PhD

University of Kentucky 

Tuesday, May 11, 2021

Zoom

Mike Karras, MD and Neil Toupin, MD

University of Kentucky 

Tuesday, May 18, 2021

Zoom

Conference Report Out

University of Kentucky 

Tuesday, May 25, 2021

Zoom

Mam Ibraheem, MD

University of Kentucky 

Tuesday, June 1, 2021

Zoom

Dr. Kevin O'Connor

University of Kentucky 

Tuesday, June 8, 2021

Zoom

Tarek Ali, MD

University of Kentucky 

Tuesday, June 15, 2021 

Zoom

Fred Odago, MD and Julie Zhou, MD

University of Kentucky 

Tuesday, June 22, 2021

Zoom

Dr. Dan Han

University of Kentucky 

Tuesday, June 29, 2021

Canceled

-

Tuesday, July 6, 2021

Canceled

-

Tuesday, July 13, 2021

Canceled

-

 

Tuesday, July 20, 2021

TBA

Dr. Farhan Mirza

University of Kentucky 

Tuesday, July 27, 2021

TBA

Hedy Wald, MD

University of Kentucky 

Tuesday, August 3, 2021

TBA

-

University of Kentucky 

Tuesday, August 10, 2021

TBA

-

University of Kentucky 

2020

Tuesday, January 28, 2020

Todd 234

Jessica McFarlin, MD

University of Kentucky

Tuesday, February 4, 2020

Todd 234

Siddharth Kapoor, MBBS

University of Kentucky

Tuesday, February 11, 2020

Todd 234

Kevin Nelson, MD

University of Kentucky

Tuesday, February 18, 2020

Todd 234

Donita Lightner, MD

University of Kentucky

Tuesday, February 25, 2020

Todd 234

Keith Pennypacker, PhD

University of Kentucky

Tuesday, March 3, 2020

Todd 234

Stephen Ryan, MD

University of Kentucky

Tuesday, March 10, 2020

Todd 234

Josh Chalkley, DO, MD

University of Kentucky

Tuesday, March 17, 2020

Todd 234

Jeff Williamson

Wake Forest School of Medicine

Tuesday, March 24, 2020

Todd 234

Greg Barnes, MD, PhD

University of Louisville

Tuesday, March 31, 2020

Todd 234

Kevin O'Connor, MD &

Julie Youseffi, MD

University of Kentucky

Tuesday, April 7, 2020

Todd 234

Jordan Harp, PhD

University of Kentucky

Tuesday, April 14, 2020

Todd 234

Timothy Ainger, PhD

University of Kentucky

Tuesday, April 21, 2020

Todd 234

Karl Echiverri, MD &

Wali Qayoumi, MD

University of Kentucky

Tuesday, April 28, 2020

Canceled due to AAN

Tuesday, May 5, 2020

Todd 234

Katlyn Dolbec, MD &

Tarek Ali, MD

University of Kentucky

Tuesday, May 12, 2020

Todd 234

Ann Stowe, PhD

University of Kentucky

Tuesday, May 19, 2020

Todd 234

Zain Guduru, MD

University of Kentucky

Tuesday, May 26, 2020

Todd 234

Professional Conference Report Out

University of Kentucky

Tuesday, June 2, 2020

Todd 234

Kara Kennedy, DO

University of Kentucky

Tuesday, June 9, 2020

Todd 234

Tritia Yamasaki, MD, PhD

University of Kentucky

Tuesday, June 16, 2020

Todd 234

Joel Morgenlander, MD

Duke University 

Tuesday, June 23, 2020

Todd 234

TBD

-

Tuesday, June 30, 2020

-

Canceled due to summer break

-

Tuesday, July 7, 2020

-

Canceled due to summer break

-

Tuesday, July 14, 2020

-

Canceled due to summer break

-

Tuesday, July 21, 2020

Todd 234

Padmaja Sudhakar, MD 

University of Kentucky 

Tuesday, July 28, 2020

Todd 234

 Amanda Glueck, PhD

University of Kentucky 

Tuesday, August 4, 2020

Todd 234

 

University of Kentucky

Tuesday, August 11, 2020

Todd 234

Jay Avasarala, MD

University of Kentucky

Tuesday, August 18, 2020

Todd 234

 

University of Kentucky 

Tuesday, August 25, 2020

Todd 234

 

University of Kentucky 

Tuesday, September 1, 2020

Todd 234

Zabeen Mahuwala, MBBS

University of Kentucky 

Tuesday, September 8, 2020

Todd 234

Siddharth Kapoor, MBBS

University of Kentucky 

Tuesday, September 15, 2020

Todd 234

Amy Hessler, DO

University of Kentucky 

Tuesday, September 22, 2020

Todd 234

Marc Dinkin, MD

Cornell University

Tuesday, October 6, 2020

Zoom

Jonathan Trobe, MD

University of Kentucky 

Tuesday, October 13, 2020

Zoom

Lisa Koehl, PhD

University of Kentucky 

Tuesday, October 20, 2020

Zoom

Amy Hessler, DO

University of Kentucky 

Tuesday, October 27th, 2020

Zoom

Dr. Anita Fernander

University of Kentucky 

Tuesday, November 3rd, 2020

Zoom

-

University of Kentucky 

Tuesday, November 10th, 2020

Zoom

Lila Sheikhi, MD

University of Kentucky 

Tuesday, November 17th, 2020

Zoom

Dr. Greg Jicha

University of Kentucky 

Tuesday, November 24, 2020

Zoom

Christopher Simmons, MD

University of Kentucky 

Tuesday, December 1, 2020

Zoom

Daniel Lee, MD

University of Kentucky 

Tuesday, December 8, 2020

Zoom

Zain Guduru, MD

University of Kentucky 

Tuesday, December 15, 2020

Zoom

Larry Goldstein, MD

University of Kentucky 

Tuesday, December 22, 2020

Zoom

Dr. William Watson

University of Kentucky 

Tuesday, December 29, 2020

Zoom

-

University of Kentucky 

Previous Grand Rounds

Tuesday, July 16, 2019

Todd 234

Mahsa Haghighat, MD

University of Kentucky 

Tuesday, July 23, 2019

Todd 234

Mam Ibraheem, MD

University of Kentucky 

Tuesday, July 30, 2019

Todd 234

Jay Avasarala, MD

University of Kentucky

Tuesday, August 6, 2019

Todd 234

L. Creed Pettigrew, MD

University of Kentucky

Tuesday, August 13, 2019

Todd 234

L. Creed Pettigrew, MD

University of Kentucky

Tuesday, August 20, 2019

Todd 234

Sally Mathias, MD

University of Kentucky

Tuesday, August 27, 2019

Todd 234

Chris Feddock, MD

University of Kentucky

Tuesday, November 5, 2019

Todd 234

Gregory Jicha, MD, PhD

University of Kentucky

Tuesday, November 12, 2019

Todd 234

Kimberly Jones, MD

University of Kentucky

Tuesday, November 19, 2019

Todd 234

Jessica Lee, MD

University of Kentucky

Tuesday, November 26, 2019

Todd 234

John Slevin, MD

University of Kentucky

Tuesday, December 3, 2019

Todd 234

Ronan Murphy, MD

University of Kentucky

Tuesday, December 10, 2019

Todd 234

William Robertson, MD & Valeria Naranjo, MD

University of Kentucky

Tuesday, December 17, 2019

Todd 234

Larry Goldstein, MD

University of Kentucky

Tuesday, December 24, 2019

Canceled for the Holiday

Tuesday, December 31, 2019

Canceled for the Holiday

Tuesday, January 7, 2020

Todd 234

Charles Smith, MD

University of Kentucky

Tuesday, January 14, 2020

Todd 234

Edward Kasarskis, MD

University of Kentucky

Tuesday, January 21, 2020

Todd 234

Meriem Bensalem-Owen, MD

University of Kentucky

* Speakers are subject to change without notice

No